Article

My game seems to have restarted itself - I lost all progress. How do I get back to my old game?

A game account is never reset or deleted if it has not been inactive for at least 30 days. But, sometimes it happens that an account appears gone or reset, which can have one of the following reasons:

  • When you type www.elvenar.com/ into the URL bar of your browser, you are automatically redirected to the server that the website thinks you are located in, based on your location. When you go to the login page, at the top of the screen you can see a small flag. This indicates the server that you are visiting. Some languages have more than one server (e.g. our US, International, and Beta (ZZ) servers use the English language), so make sure that you're in the right place by picking the correct flag from the list.
  • Some language versions have more than one game world (e.g. Arendyll and Winyandor). Please make sure you are logging in to the correct one, that you have played in before.
  • Another reason might be inactivity. If you haven't been playing for the last 30 days, your account(s) might have been removed from the game world.

In case you are unable to resolve the problem on your own, our support team should be able to help you. Get in touch with us! Just click on the 'Contact us' button on the top-right corner of this page to create a message and send it to us. We will get in touch with you as soon as we can.